Minutemen Basketball

Develop To Your Highest Potential

"Become Less connected to the outcome

and more committed to the work."

~ Iman Europe

We are looking forward to what will be an Exciting, Rewarding & Electrifying

2024 Spring Basketball Season!

Congratulations to our very own Anthony Gaines for being honored with the willie worsley social justice award for mentoring dozens of young men & champions in the MBK alliance throughout westchester county.

Congratulations to the Woodlands Boys Varsity Basketball team on winning the Section 1 Class-B Championship at the Westchester County Center on March 1st.

This team has been participating in the Minutemen program for four years. We are proud of you!

Special Congratulations to Senior, Eric Woodberry for being named MVP, Junior, Jamison Stevens & Sophomore, Sebastian Benitez for being named to the 2024 All Tournament Team!


News Announcements

CHSAA Championships

Congratulations to all the Minutemen Players who competed in the Section 1 CHSAA Championships. The following schools are well represented by current Minutemen players: Woodlands High School – Jamison Stevens, Sebastian Benitez, Eric and Aaron Woodberry, Isaiah Tufuoh, Nerva and Noah Cherubin Jared Cuevas Hastings High School – Dylan Heikkla and Dominick Moore Salesian High…

Coach Pete Winning On and Off The Court

Last month Pete Spano had the opportunity to coach youth summer basketball camps and clinics for children in the DFW Metroplex for his 6th year with Basketball Hall of Famer Nancy Lieberman and her son, TJ Cline, who is a professional basketball player that recently played for Hapoel Holon of the Israeli Premier League. Nancy…

Rickey McGill and Jose Perez lead Teams to NCAA Conference Championships

Congratulations to Rickey McGill of Iona and Jose Perez of Gardner Webb Who led their teams to the conference championships in the NCAA. These Minutemen were coached by Duane Fiedler

Sean Smith Video

Sean Smith provides insightful commentary Sean was the MVP of the league as a sophomore this year and set the single-game scoring record in Manhattanville history.  He has been highlighted on the NCAA play of the week national videos a number of times during the first two years of his college career.

Minutemen basketball qualify for National Tournament in Atlanta

The Minutemen organization is proud to announce that their 16 and under boys basketball team has qualified for the “Best of the Best” National Basketball tournament which commences Friday, July 29 th in Atlanta Georgia. This tournament will feature teams from 32 states. The Minutemen qualified for this year’s event by winning an Eastern regional…

The Minutemen Elite 17s had a lot of success in the 2018 Spring and Summer AAU seasons

Head Coach: Andre Pennicooke Assistant Coach: Spencer Boateng The Minutemen Elite 17s had a lot of success in the 2018 Spring and Summer AAU seasons. They participated in national tournaments including Elevate Hoops, Adidas Gauntlet, Basketbull Invitational, Rumble In The Bronx, and NERR Big Apple Classic. They reached the semis in Elevate Hoops, Adidas Gauntlet…

Minutemen Basketball

The Minutemen Colonial Athletic Club, Inc. is a not for profit athletic organization offering training and participation in competitive sports combined with recognition for academic achievement. We started our organization over 20 years ago and have worked with over 5,000 student athletes and their families. Our mission is to provide for the development of student athletes in a structured, disciplined and fun environment. The rules of our game are simple: we want our players to achieve both on the courts and in the classroom, while enjoying and being rewarded for both experiences. Our coaching staff is the most experienced in the area and includes NBA, college coaches and high school coaches as well as individuals who are long standing coaches and administrators of athletic programs serving young athletes throughout the Metropolitan area.

Playing at the Next Level


College of Mt Saint Vincent

Sean Smith

University of New Haven

Anthony Mitchell

Russell Sage

Jacob Toppin


Ethan Bartlett

John Hopkins

Brendan Bernsley

St. Leo’s University

Dylan Wusu

St. John’s University

Jose Perez

Gardner Webb College

Rickey McGill

Iona College

John Gause

Rhode Island College

Tom Fleming

Niagara University

Max Wein


Skyler Twyman

University of Chicago

Sean Smith


Sean Montague

Southern New Hampshire University

Max Twyman

University of Hartford

Shakirro Samuels

Old Westbury